Are you a counsellor, psychotherapist or psychologist?

btn join

Sophie Pachot

Sophie Pachot

Psychologist

 
I am a psychologist, originally from France, working in private practice for the last 5 years. I have been in New Zealand for 22 years. I have two children age 20 and 16 years old. I enjoy family times, traveling, working out and walks in nature.
photo of Sophie Pachot psychologist

Contact Sophie

Note: I am not currently taking new clients.
M. 021 0883 9244
arrowemail enquiry
linked in button-42

Practice Locations

14 Park Avenue
Epuni
Lower Hutt
arrow-10see map

Online therapy available.
 

Transport and Parking

Ample free parking around the practice area.
Bus stop near by.
Train station 15 minutes walk.

Appointments

Appointments are provided Monday to Friday from 9am to 3pm

Languages

English / Anglais
French / Français

Fees

$161 per hour including GST
 

Payment Options

Internet Banking or cash
 


Client Types

Children, adolescents, adults.

 

Counselling/Therapy Services

I have expertise in working with anxiety, trauma, moods disorders that affect children, young people and adults' well being, assertiveness/self esteem, parenting issues, parental separation affecting children, depressive disorders, domestic violence, and behavioural issues. I work with children (in partnership with their parents), adolescents and adults.

I use a mixture of approaches in therapy work including Cognitive Behavioural Therapy, EMDR, psycho education, Interactive Drawing Therapy and some mindfulness/ACT skills.

 

Counselling/Therapy Approach

I use primarily a cognitive behavioural approach but I have also trained in applied counselling approaches, EMDR (children and adolescents, adults) and Interactive Drawing Therapy.

  

Registrations and Professional Memberships

  • Registered Psychologist
  • Member NZ Psychological Society (MNZPsS)
 

Qualifications

  • Bachelor of social science (Psychology)
  • Master in Psychology
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Child and Adolescent Psychology
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Psychological Practice
 

Background and Experience

  • Counsellor working with women and children at women's refuge for 7 years
  • Private practice for the last 5 years